top of page
Screen Shot 2021-10-31 at 12.52.25 AM.png


Berkeley China Summit (or “BCS”) , founded in 2016, is an annual conference held at

UC Berkeley every fall, with the mission to highlight Berkeley‘s strengths and to encourage bilateral discussion and collaboration between the US and China. Over the past 5 years, we’ve invited over 100 high profile speakers, including Nobel Laureates, Turing Award Winners, business leaders, entrepreneurs, investors, and government officials.


The theme of BCS 2022 is Revive and Thrive: New Post-Pandemic Normal

Anchor 1



November 12, 2021 (Fri), 5-9 PM PST

November 13, 2021 (Sat), 5-9 PM PST

Live-streamed on multiple platforms accessible in the US and China.

Keynote Speakers

Screen Shot 2021-11-09 at 8.26.42 PM.png
Nov 12th Friday PST

5:10PM-5:15PM Welcome Remarks - Susie Cohen Crumpler, interim Executive Director of Cal Alumni Association

5:15PM-5:20PM Welcome Remarks - Jeanne HuangLi, Executive Director, UC Berkeley Haas School of Business

5:20PM-5:50PM Asiff Hirji - Keynote Speech

5:50PM-6:20PM Bear in China Panel

6:20PM-6:30PM Break & Networking

6:30PM-7:20PM Education Panel

7:20PM-7:30PM Sponsorship

7:30PM-7:40PM Break & Networking

7:40PM-8:30PM Environmental Technology Panel

8:30PM-8:35PM Closing Remarks 


Nov 13th Saturday PST

5:00PM-5:10PM Welcome Remarks

5:10PM-5:40PM Nicholas Lane Keynote Speech

5:40PM-6:10PM Reynold Xin Keynote Speech

6:10PM-6:20PM Break & Networking

6:20PM-7:10PM Healthcare Panel

7:10PM-7:20PM Break & Networking

7:20PM-8:10PM Entrepreneurship Panel Partnered with ACE

8:10PM-8:15PM Closing Remarks

8:20PM-9:00PM Recruitment Session Online



Entrepreneurship (partnered with ACE)


Environmental Technology

Berkeley China Summit 2021 Education Panelist (1).png
Berkeley China Summit 2021 Environmental Technology Panelist.png
Screen Shot 2021-11-01 at 3.10.16 PM.png
Berkeley China Summit 2021 Entrepreneur Panelists.png

Entrepreneurship Panel Cohost

Screen Shot 2021-11-01 at 2.32.25 PM.png

Title Sponsor



Screen Shot 2021-11-03 at 11.18.47 PM.png
Screen Shot 2021-11-04 at 4.45.17 PM.png
Screen Shot 2021-11-12 at 2.16.36 PM.png

Media Partners

Screen Shot 2021-11-01 at 10.02.04 PM.png



Rich Lyons

- Chief Innovation and Entrepreneurship Officer, UC Berkeley
- Professor & Former Dean
- William & Janet Cronk Chair in Innovative Leadership

Dawn Tilbury

Feng Zhou


Tsu-Jae King Liu

Jack Wadsworth

Randy Schekman


David Patterson

Betty T. Yee

Eric Betzig

David Patterson

2017 A.M. Turing Award Winner
Vice Chair of the Board of Directors of the RISC-V Foundation
UC Berkeley.

Betty T. Yee

32nd California State Controller

Eric Betzig

2014 Nobel Laureate; Janelia Group Leader; UC Berkeley


Steve Carlin

​Steve Carlin

Chief Strategy Officer, Softbank Robotics
Keynote Title:  The Future of Robotics: How AI will Power"IT"

Richard Karp

Richard Karp

1985 Turing Award Winner
Director of Simons Institute, UC Berkeley
Keynote Title:  An Institute For The Foundations of Computer Science

bottom of page